Gael Monfils vs Philipp Kohlschreiber Prediction

I apologize for the late post, but on this article I will be posting my prediction on the quarter final match of the ATP Metz tournament; Gael Monfils vs Philipp Kohlschreiber.

Monfils and Kohlscreiber have faced each other 7 times (singles matches) in their career, and Gael Monfils won against him 6 out of the 7 matches that they’ve played each other.

However, this time I predict that Philipp Kohlschreiber will win this match. My reasons are:

  1. He defeated Nadal in the Gerry Weber Tournament this year.
  2. He zoomed past the ranks in a short period, and is currently number 17 in the ATP rankings.
  3. He’s defeated John Isner in the U.S. Open this year.

In the other hand, Gael Monfils has been out of tour for 4 months, and I doubt that he will be able to win against a player that’s on the run.

I predict the match to be:

7-5, 6-7, 6-3. (Kohlschreiber wins)

I truly apologize for the short post due to my lack of time, but I promise I will write more on the next post.

Until then,

~Jin

