My Crazy Story of the US Open – Involving PEDs

NOTE: THINGS THAT ARE WRITTEN IN THIS POST ARE FROM MY POINT OF VIEW, AND THERE ARE SOME CONTENT THAT PEOPLE MAY DISAGREE ON VERY HARSHLY. PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM WRITING THIS JUST TO SEE HOW PEOPLE WILL REPLY TO THIS CRAZY LUNATIC STORY. I respect all the players that are mentioned in this post, and I am not trying to insult anyone in any way.

In this post, I will be posting my opinion/thoughts on the current stats of the US Open, including some other stories, such as the PEDs (Performance Enhancing Drugs)  recommendation from Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic.

First off, lets talk about the PEDs talk, and what it has to do with Federer and Djokovic.

After Novak Djokovic played his first US Open round against Pablo Lorenzi, he and Roger Federer gathered the press to announce something. To fully understand what these players are trying to say, let me just explain one more thing. Federer and Djokovic dominated their opponent, and was pretty embarrassing for their opponents.

Roger Federer: “Sorry to make all of you come on such short notice. Novak and I have been doing a lot of thinking lately, and, well, I’ll let him do the talking.

Novak Djokovic: “Thanks, Rog. This isn’t something that we just decided to talk about. This has been on our minds for quite some time. You see… we’re too good. Actually, ‘good’ is an understatement… we’re fantastically stupendous. Unfortunately, our opponents are not.”

Novak Djokovic: “We feel that our future competition should consume Performance Enhancing Drugs (PEDs) before playing us. They need to be stronger and more able to perform to the intensity that we do. I mean, steroids get a bad rap, they’re not all that bad. We just need our opponents to be… well… better.”

Roger Federer: “Novak is exactly right. If Donald Young had taken PEDs prior to his match with me, he might have actually won a game or two. That is exactly what I need – better competition. You guys at the ATP are pretty much hand-feeding me the No. 1 ranking.”

Novak Djokovic: “That’s all we have to say. We will not be answering any questions, and we will never address this issue again. We hope that our demands will be met, and that the ATP will consider implementing a mandatory PED rule for all bad players.”

Roger Federer: “Thank you very much.”

What do you think of this?

I have this small feeling inside that this incident may be related to David Nalbandian’s withdraw from the US Open. Maybe he took steroids and was caught, and the ATP decided to kick him out of the tournament? Not sure.

Now comes the wild part of my story.

I think that Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic will tell Andy Murray to take PEDs once he arrives to the semi-finals, where hopefully Roger Federer will be waiting for him. Andy Murray will then take PEDs and face Roger Federer. Now, I think that Federer will loose on purpose, or make it look like a good match and win. Then, Federer could appeal to everybody that PEDs can make players stronger and more balanced against Federer. If things go a little too far and Murray advances onto the US Open finals, maybe Novak Djokovic will loose on purpose and appeal the ability of PEDs as well. Of course, the use of PEDs will not be public. I think they will only tell the ATP staff/head after the tournament is over. But the thing is, I don’t think Murray will like to win a grand slam with some help from the best players of all time. Unless he’s a sneaky guy. ATP bans the use of PEDs, so once that found out, things may not look well for Murray. NOT UNLESS ATP keeps it a secret.

I was searching for more information on PEDs use in tennis, and I found this quite interesting article.

This article was about the confession of Agassi that he used crystal meth during his tennis years. If the read the article, it says that Agassi was caught once, but Agassi told everyone that it was an accident.

Agassi had lied to them that the use of the drug was accidental – and the failed test was kept secret by the ATP.

“Agassi Admits Use of Crystal Meth.” BBC News. BBC, 28 Oct. 2009. Web. 30 Aug. 2012. <http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/8329193.stm>.

If you would like to read the full article, click on this link: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/8329193.stm

and the failed test was kept secret by the ATP” – Maybe Andy Murray’s use of PEDs (if he does decide to take them) will be kept as a secret as well, just like Agassi. Then, the ATP will think about if they should allow PEDs, and by looking at the results of Federer vs Murray and Djokovic vs Murray (if Murray does win both matches), they may allow PEDs in tennis matches. The ATP may think that matches will be more exciting, because well, we already know who’s going to win a grand slam. It’s either Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, or Novak Djokovic. But once PEDs are allowed, it may not be so. That would probably attract more people to come watch the grand slams, and more tickets would be sold. That means ATP makes more money.

Just a friendly reminder that this is my fairy-tale story, and what I am writing may not be true.

Now, if you look here (http://www.usada.org/effects-peds/), it shows what PEDs can do to your body, and how it’s a very risky thing to take. I don’t want tennis to become a sport that will drain your life in order to play. I would not want for players to use PEDs; I like to see what natural human beings are capable of doing, NOT from the power of medicine/drugs that power-hungry people invented.

Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic; you guys are the best players of this generation. There might not be much of a good competition with other players, but that does not mean they must take steroids in order to play. I know that the players will have an option of taking steroids or not, but I can tell that it’s not going to be pretty if they decide to take them.

That basically concludes my crazy story of PED use in tennis, and what MAY happen in the US Open.

I am ready to receive any types of feedback from viewers like you. It can be hate comments if you think it is necessary. Enter your comments below, and I will reply for sure.

~Jin

