What’s Your Favorite Sportswear?

In order to play tennis, you will need to wear a good sports wear to for-fill your game. On this post, we will be discussing what the professionals wear for their game, and which brands that you prefer when you play tennis.

     I usually just buy my sportswear by design and dryness. If you are like me, I think that the Nike DRI-FIT is the sportswear for you. The cost of Nike DRI-FITs are expensive, but if you are really into tennis, it would be a good idea to have 1 or 2 shirts or shorts. To be honest, my parent’s won’t allow me to buy such expensive clothes, so I usually wear the good old FILA, and the Japanese brand UNIQLO or YONEX.

Now, lets see what the pros choose to wear for THEIR games.

Novak Djokovic: UNIQLO

Novak Djokovic signed a contract with the Japanese brand UNIQLO on May 24th, 2012, and he has worn it’s sportswear at the 2012 Roland Garros Grand Slam. UNIQLO is specified by its simple design and dry feeling, similar to Nike’s DRI-FIT.

Rafael Nadal: Nike

Fashionable and cool. I think this is the only brand that can fit Nadal’s style. I am looking forward to seeing his Wimbledon sportswear soon!

Roger Federer: Nike

I think that red and blue suits Roger. But for once, I would like to see a whole new, different Roger at the Wimbledon.

Andy Murray: Adidas

Finally, a different brand. Adidas is really good at design, which is why I really like seeing Andy Murray wearing it. Adidas is mainly for soccer, but their tennis wear is pretty nice as well.

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga: Adidas

David Ferrer: Lotto

I have a Lotto shorts for tennis, and I think that it’s a pretty normal sportswear. Not too fashionable, and it has a nice breeze when you run around. I would recommend Lotto to everyone.

Tomas Berdych: Nike

Janko Tipsarevic: FILA

Hurray! One of my most favorites!

Juan Martin del Potro: Nike

John Isner: Lacroste

Sorry, it’s my first time hearing this brand, so I can’t say anything about it.

As you can see, out of the top 10 world rankings, four players wear Nike, two players wear Adidas, and one player each wears UNIQLO, Lotto, FILA, and Lacroste.

Now, after reading this post, which sportswear are  you going to wear for YOUR game? Comment and let me know!

In and out,

~Jin

